Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Books (382)

The Testament of Mary review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 2 September 2013 12:38 (A review of The Testament of Mary)

This was a thought provoking book, depicting the Gospel story from a different point of view. I liked how throughout Mary talks about being a mother first and last.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Virtual Light (Bantam Spectra Book) review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 2 September 2013 12:37 (A review of Virtual Light (Bantam Spectra Book))

This was an interesting cyberpunk novel. I liked the characters Berry and Chevette and how they worked together to figure out the story behind the special glasses. I look forward to reading the next book in the series, Idoru.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Skull Session review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 2 September 2013 12:36 (A review of Skull Session)

I liked this thriller about the "monster" inside and what happens when it's released without control. I liked Paul's interactions with Lia, his son Mark, and his aunt Vivian.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Museum of Horrors review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 1 September 2013 11:43 (A review of The Museum of Horrors)

This was a good collection of horror tales. Ones I liked included "Piano Bar Blues" by Melanie Tem and "Hammerhead"by Richard Laymon.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Murder in the White House (R) review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 1 September 2013 09:50 (A review of Murder in the White House (R))

I liked this first book in the "Capital Crimes Series". I enjoyed meeting the characters as well as trying to figure out who killed Blaine. I look forward to reading the next book, Murder on Capitol Hill.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fortress in the Eye of Time review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 1 September 2013 09:48 (A review of Fortress in the Eye of Time)


Overall I liked this fantasy epic featuring the innocent Tristan trying to understand his purpose in the world. Sometimes, however, I wish there was a list of characters and their connections as many of the names were similar and I found it hard to keep track of who was who. I look forward to reading the next book in the series, Fortress of Eagles.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cowboy Feng's Space Bar and Grille review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 1 September 2013 09:34 (A review of Cowboy Feng's Space Bar and Grille)

I enjoyed this books about musicians in a traveling restaurant. I liked the character interactions, especially between Billy and Libby.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Running Away to Home: Our Family's Journey to Croatia in Search of Who We Are, Where We Came From, and What Really Matters review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 4 March 2013 02:19 (A review of Running Away to Home: Our Family's Journey to Croatia in Search of Who We Are, Where We Came From, and What Really Matters)

I enjoyed this book of not only researching family history, but living in the ancestors' home village and meeting new relatives. I liked how Jen learned not to stand outside as an observer but instead participate in daily activities, thus making new and valued friends.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Triangle: A Novel review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 4 March 2013 02:18 (A review of Triangle: A Novel)

This was a very good book about people and their stories. The ones they tell, and the ones told about them. I liked Esther's interactions with the interviewer as well as her granddaughter's friend George Bostwick composing music based on DNA.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Serpent's Reach (Alliance-Union Universe) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 4 March 2013 02:12 (A review of Serpent's Reach (Alliance-Union Universe))

I liked this book set in a rich and complicated universe. I especially liked the way the majat are portrayed and how Raen interacts with them.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block