Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Books (382)

Murder at Government House (Crime, Penguin) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 4 March 2013 02:10 (A review of Murder at Government House (Crime, Penguin))

I liked this mystery set in Africa during the colonial period. I especially liked Vachell and Olivia working together to figure out who killed the Governor and why. I look forward to reading the next book in the series, Murder on Safari.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Olive Kitteridge review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 4 March 2013 02:06 (A review of Olive Kitteridge)

I liked this book about a small town in Maine and the people who live there. At first, I considered Olive to be aloof, but as the book progressed, I discovered she was more than I thought.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Machine Man (Vintage Contemporaries Original) review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 1 January 2013 10:52 (A review of Machine Man (Vintage Contemporaries Original))

I enjoyed this book. I liked the mix of human and machine and the way Charlie became more human as he replaced parts of himself.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heat Rises (Nikki Heat #3) review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 1 January 2013 10:45 (A review of Heat Rises (Nikki Heat #3) )

I enjoyed this third book of the "Nikki Heat" series. It was fast-paced and it kept me guessing throughout. I look forward to reading the next book, Frozen Heat.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Xander Years, Volume 1 review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 1 January 2013 10:40 (A review of The Xander Years, Volume 1)

At first, I wasn't sure if I wanted to read stories based on a television show, even a show I like. But as I continued reading, I started to enjoy reading about Xander's misadventures and finding out how he saw things and what he thought.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Emotional Geology review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 23 November 2012 07:17 (A review of Emotional Geology)

This was a moving story about love and art, strength and weakness, and learning to trust again. I liked the interaction between Rose and Callum and between Rose and her daughter Megan.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Naked Heat (Nikki Heat #2) review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 23 November 2012 07:16 (A review of Naked Heat (Nikki Heat #2) )

I enjoyed this second book of the Nikki Heat series. It's was fun remembering scenes from the television series Castle and seeing how they are portrayed in the book. I also enjoyed seeing the character Richard Castle thank the actors in the acknowledgements.I look forward to reading the third book - Heat Rises.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Touch the Dark (Cassandra Palmer, Book 1) review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 23 November 2012 06:54 (A review of Touch the Dark (Cassandra Palmer, Book 1))

I enjoyed this first book of the Cassandra Palmer series. I like the mix of characters and the way Cassie learned that things were not as she thought. I look forward to reading the next book, Claimed by Shadow.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Heat Wave (Nikki Heat #1) review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 30 September 2012 03:12 (A review of Heat Wave (Nikki Heat #1) )

As a fan of the television show Castle, I enjoyed reading the first book of the "Nikki Heat" series. I not only liked the mystery but I also liked remembering scenes from the show and seeing the subtle changes depicted in the book. I look forward to reading the next book, Naked Heat.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Salt: A World History review

Posted : 4 years, 10 months ago on 30 September 2012 03:11 (A review of Salt: A World History)

This was a thoroughly informative book on salt and its impact on world history. I learned many new things including the fact that the word stem "-wich" as in Norwich means salt works and that there's a rock salt mine 1,200 feet below Detroit.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block